October 2010 Update

CoinsI didn’t do as much as I would have liked to last month, but let me give you a status update. Like I mentioned in my previous post, I’ve never used twitter before, so I made an account. I was surprised to see how many people start following me just like that. After my account went live, I subscribed to a few people who blog about passive income, and now I get new followers almost every day. That’s kinda cool.

My second Hubpages article went online. It’s about programming, so it’s related to my first one. It hasn’t been getting much traffic yet, and I’ll need to get a lot more backlinks it seems. My first article has only earned a few cents so far, and it’s not getting as much traffic anymore. But you have to see your articles as a long-term income generating asset. I only need to figure out a way to write a lot more articles in a lot less time. And I’ll also try and write them using some profitable keywords.

Another thing I did was writing my first InfoBarrel article. This is similar to HubPages, except that articles need to be approved before they publish them. I’ve included a link to one of my hubs, so hopefully they won’t mark that as spam.

Now I’m off to look into keyword research.

Cheers

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

