First Post

Hello!

I found a couple of blogs about passive income registered here, and they all seem to have died after the first post. Hopefully this topic isn’t somehow cursed. Anyway, yes, I’m experimenting with ways of making money on the web. And yes, I will be using this blog to keep track of my progress.

As you can see in the title, my plan is to experiment with passive income. I want to try out as many methods as I can find, to build a collection of income generating assets on the internet. What I will stay away from are the ‘get rich quick’ offers you see all around the web. No, what I’m doing is researching what others do, see what works and what doesn’t, and try it for myself. You can’t skip the research, although many people would like to. Which must be why they buy ebooks or pay for memberships on websites that promise them a shortcut. I don’t actually intend to pay for anything I will be using. We’ll see how that goes…

What will I be doing? First, I will focus on creating content. Hopefully this will be of high quality. I will publish this content mainly on blogs and revenue-sharing article sites. While I’m doing that, I will continue to learn as much as I can about Search Engine Optimization, creating backlinks, getting more traffic, etc. What you see here is a place for me to share my results. I hope to get some useful comments along the way. See you around!

This entry was posted in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

